Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

24 June 2017

Had brilliant time, difficult to fault lovely feel to the whole week! Great enterprise lovely family feel let me know if chance of a trip with same crew brilliant bunch

Ken Whitehouse

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

24 June 2017

I had a great time.  I am telling my friends about what a great time I had.  I can't say enough about the crew.  James set the tone, a very nice guy. You could not have had a better chef, baking fresh bread, great meals and Maddie took very good care of me.  The Proud Seahorse was spotless. Good ahead and book a cruise.  You will have an adventure to talk about for years.

Mark Sandblast

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

10 June 2017

Dear Emma, We have just returned from a week on Elizabeth G and would like to express our sincere thanks to all the crew who worked extremely hard to ensure we had an unforgettable time. They were all professional, friendly and knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble for anyone. We would certainly recommend the experience to others and will come again when we may hope for better weather. Yours sincerely Susan and Ian Oxborough

Ian Oxborough

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

10 June 2017

Nothing was too much trouble for the crew and all needs were catered for. The food was very good with fresh scallops delivered when requested by the crew the same day still alive - Excellant

John Oxborough

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

10 June 2017

Elaine and I both want to say a very sincere thank you to you, to Rob and to the crew on Proud Seahorse for all that was done to make our cruise such a happy and memorable one. Everyone we met from beginning to end was so professional, relaxed and helpful. We could not have wished for better at any time.

Roger & Elaine Flack

Read Review

Skye, Small Isles and Shiants

29 May 2017

Overall the cruise was a great date for me. It was very easy to book and I rate Emma the best contact person ever. I appreciated not having to go thru an agent who would take a very large deposit. Emma also made joining the cruise very easy especially as I had to arrive late and in the rain...her picking me up was very gracious and hospitable. Disembarking was a breeze..

Barbara Engdahl

Read Review

Skye, Small Isles and Shiants

29 May 2017

The staff couldn’t have been more pleasant and efficient. Maddy’s smile lit up the day, Lindsay’s encyclopaedic knowledge of cetaceans and birds was amazing, Ross’s food first class and Rob’s unflappability and skills in scallop hunting were awe inspiring!

Catherine Trimby

Read Review

Skye, Small Isles and Shiants

29 May 2017

Rob, I felt that we must write to thank you whole-heartedly for the memorable 8 day cruise around the Hebrides on Proud Seahorse, which you organised and skippered so successfully last week.

Robin

Read Review

Skye, Small Isles and Shiants

29 May 2017

Anchorages were excellent, onshore trips interesting and varied. Lindsay and Rob had fantastic knowledge of the area, the history and the fauna.

Judi & Bryan Whichelo

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

20 May 2017

Local & wildlife knowledge excellent - Skipper kept us informed of options and made good decisions.

Tony Grellier

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

20 May 2017

Go ahead and do it. You will have an amazing time no matter what the weather is like. Hebrides Cruises are more personal and special due to the size of the groups on board coupled with spectacular scenery and the sighting of wildlife is just the best feeling ever. It’s also so relaxing.

Richard & Linda Hart

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

20 May 2017

James experience ensured that despite poor weather sometimes we had a full intineray and safe anchorages. Dont hesiate! - Just do it you wont be disappointed!

Carol & Bill Martin

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

20 May 2017

Brilliant & Outstanding! Excellent Food. Staff were polite and helful at all times. The whole ship was spotless.

Brian & Burnice Turnball

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

13 May 2017

Very high standards set and maintained throughout our cruise - We had a fantastic week and have lost no time in relating this to all and sundry. We were delighted with everything concerned with our cruise and regard it as one of our best ever holidays.

Peter Morrison

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

13 May 2017

I would like to say what a fantastic trip we had. James is such a kind and considerate skipper, going out of his way to make sure all the guests were happy, as were all the crew. The Proud seahorse is a beautiful ship, comfortable and so nicely fitted out and so pleased you left the hot tub on deck. Congratulations on your new ship.

Pauline Calvert

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

13 May 2017

Is was a great experience going on the Proud Seahorse, to Skye and the small Islands, the crew were all fantastic, and all of us got on so well, I felt at home immediately!

Valerie Pearce

Read Review

Private Charter 6 Nights

6 May 2017

We had a wonderful trip on ElizabethG and would like to express our appreciation. Rob and the crew were wonderful, particularly in how they tried to achieve what we really wanted to do and see. We have some excellent photographs to help keep it all in our memory

Rodderick Stewart

Read Review

Mull, Iona and Coll Island Explorer

29 April 2017

Emma always great to talk to – friendly and helpful. Loved every minute – great choice of everything

Fiona & Paul Ray

Read Review

Inner Hebrides Big 5 Autumn Wildlife Cruise

15 October 2016

I really enjoyed the trip. So well organised & the food was fantastic.

Jacky Bird

Read Review

Caledonian Canal Explorer

8 October 2016

Excellent service from start to finish. “Do it”

Steve & Linda Hales

Read Review

Caledonian Canal Explorer

8 October 2016

We enjoyed the whole itinerary very much. It was relaxed and interesting. The crew were knowledgeable and happy to answer questions about the areas we cruised and stopped at.

Chris & Diana Poore

Read Review

Caledonian Canal Explorer

1 October 2016

This a beautiful cruise and full of interest, whether you like wildlife, scenery, engineering or all three. There was plenty of time for on shore excursions. The crew, as usual, were all great.

Dennis & Mary Pike

Read Review

Far-flung islands: Mingulay to the Shiants

5 September 2016

WE HAD THE BEST HOLIDAY EVER – thanks crew. Just loved life on board, have fallen in love with the Elizabeth G.

Sue Wilson

Read Review

Far-flung islands: Mingulay to the Shiants

5 September 2016

We really loved the time on Elizabeth G – very relaxed and well looked after. And the surprise at the end for our anniversary. Great cake, thanks Martin!

Ericka & Max Smith

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

27 August 2016

Thank you very much for organising my birthday party on board. Completely took me by surprise. I mustn’t finish without saying what wonderful crew we had, individual professional skills matched by excellent teamwork, service and conviviality. It really was a privilege to sail with them and will provide lots of good memories.

Anthony Smith

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

20 August 2016

This was a holiday that showed the best of Scotland and enabled you to make new (life long) friends. The crew were just great and nothing was ever too much trouble and were always so happy and fun to be around.

Barbara Bishop

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

20 August 2016

Just a note to let you know how delighted we were with the package; The crew were unbelievable, so helpful and so knowledgeable and how Martin produces food of such quality is amazing. Many thanks for the bottle of wine for our 40th anniversary. We shall be singing your praises to all and sundry.

John Perry

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

11 July 2016

Superb, no other word for it. Anchorages were wonderful, on shore visits great for wildlife and scenery and the sea journeys full of bird life and cetaceans. Chris made the whole experience more enjoyable due to his vast knowledge and enthusiasm for wildlife. All of this was made possible by local knowledge, experience and enthusiasm of Rob and his wonderful crew.

Jill & Dave Jones

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

11 July 2016

The food quality, quantity, menu and presentation were excellent, topped by Rob’s hand gathered scallops. Chris’ knowledge and joy of the wildlife was a pleasure, while Sarah’s obvious pride in the cleanliness of the Elizabeth G and attention to detail ensured every comfort.

Ian & Gill Jones

Read Review

Private Charter 6 Nights

9 July 2016

Now that the excitement is over and we are back to our lives, richer than before with the Scotland experience, thank you all, for making it very special. We will cherish it forever.

Tamer Buyukyilmaz (Team Turkey)

Read Review

Idyllic Islands: Hebridean Photography Cruise

2 July 2016

We’ve had a wonderful time. Great sailing, superb food, beautiful scenery and wildlife. Thanks to all the team of Elizabeth G. Chris’s knowledge was superb and I shall treasure the pictures I took whilst on my trip.

Sophie Milligan

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

21 May 2016

What can I say! The whole cruise was just the Best. Both Sylvia and I really enjoyed the whole experience. Rob, Sarah, Vivi and Martin became our friends by the end of the cruise. The itinerary was ‘spot on’ and reaching St Kilda was fantastic.

Les & Sylvia Maddison

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

21 May 2016

We really enjoyed the expedition to St Kilda and the day around the village especially as the weather was superb. Rob, Sarah, Vivi and Martin looked after us very well and the company of our fellow passengers was great.

William Partridge

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

7 May 2016

Thanks for a wonderful week on board and discoveries of the hidden treasures of the Small Isles. We will remember for a long time the good food, comfortable berths and great company of such a happy and well run little ship!

Pauline & David Shilston

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

7 May 2016

The crew were wonderful, their enthusiasm made the trip a great experience. Our meals were excellent adding greatly to the joy of the cruise. Everything was clean and tidy and kept that way by the diligence of the crew.

Elizabeth Smith

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

7 May 2016

A great combination of places with such an enthusiastic wildlife guide in Vivi. Highlights for me were Canna, Rob’s hand-­‐dived scallops, and the walk at Inverie. It was good that we got a sense of the communities as well, rather than it just being about wildlife.

Mary Malpas

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

4 May 2016

We have truly had the most amazing experience with you on the beautiful Elizabeth G. I cant think of a more memorable place to spend our anniversary. Thank you for all the attention to detail you put into the trip.

Anne & Randy Stake

Mull, Iona and Coll Island Explorer

8 April 2016

Eating Scallops within an hour of leaving the water and within 200m of where they were landed will stay with us for a long time. Emma was very helpful throughout the process. She also answered our enquiries promptly and made sure our requests were available on board.

Phillip Wills

Mull, Iona and Coll Island Explorer

8 April 2016

Could not fault the outstanding scenery, all anchorages were well thought out to give the most comfortable time for the passengers, the crews knowledge was in depth which gave peace of mind, Vivi’s enthusiasm and wit was infectious.

Gwyn Berry

Mull, Iona and Coll Island Explorer

6 April 2016

All crew were fantastic, they gave amazing service and always knew what was going on. Go with the flow, a chance not to be missed.

Rozanne MacKie

Private Charter 10 Nights

11 July 2015

Scenery fantastic, anchorages great given the constraints of some adverse weather conditions on a couple of occasions. Onshore trips and crews local knowledge excellent. Jane Hogg: Private Charter

Jane Hogg