Inner Hebrides Big 5 Autumn Wildlife Cruise

14 October 2017

A lovely autumnal cruise in comfort. We seen all the 'Big 5' as promised we would from your website. Would love to come back again soon!

Mr & Mrs Anderson

Read Review

Inner Hebrides Big 5 Autumn Wildlife Cruise

7 October 2017

We had a great time on Proud Seahorse. All the crew worked their socks off. Thank you very much.

Philip & Ann Fowler

Read Review

Caledonian Canal Explorer

29 September 2017

Thank you all again for making sure we had such a lovely holiday- we hope to travel with you again very soon. Scenery was , of course, beautiful and all the escorted trips were made even better by the knowledge and enthusiasm of all the crew. Lovely comfortable bed and a brilliant view.

Kerren & Ken Harris

Read Review

Caledonian Canal Explorer

29 September 2017

What can I say! Fabulous trip. Initial welcome from the crew was warm and welcoming which continued throughout the trip. The food and service was of an excellent standard and served in a warm intimate and informal setting. Each night Ross the chef cooked up a culinary delight and delicious cakes and cookies through out the day with a lovely light lunch in between. The beautiful Seahorse and cabins were spotlessly clean. What a great way to travel seeing stunning scenery and exploring ancient woodland (walks and bike rides are optional) or just relaxing watching the world go by, curled up with a book, cup of coffee (or glass of wine!) on one of their many comfy sofas. The hot tub at the back of the boat was a huge bonus when it came to the end of a long walk. I would thoroughly recommend this cruise to anyone wishing to relax whilst taking in some of Scotlands finest scenery. 10 out of 10. Well done Emma,Rob and Crew

Denise Whyatt & Ian Cargill

Read Review

Mull, Iona and Coll Island Explorer

23 September 2017

The crew were all amazing, lovely, kind, fun, knew their stuff and couldn’t do enough for us. 10 out of 10 and thank you! The Elizabeth G was amazing, designed to a high quality and like the tardis for space. Chef Stevie did an amazing job at producing non-stop delicious food and meeting all out different needs with allergies.

Jenny Still

Read Review

Caledonian Canal Explorer

23 September 2017

High quality! The information and advice was timely and first class we could not fault it! The crew were excellent nothing was too much trouble. Give it a go or you’ll never know what you’re missing.

Roger & Pam Leach

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

16 September 2017

Dear Emma, I had to write and thank you and your fantastic team for a wonderful holiday on Proud Seahorse last week. The skipper James and his excellent crew looked after us amazingly well and only complaint is that I have put on too much weight due to the fantastic chef and his amazing meals. We saw much more than we had every expected to do including whales, two species of Dolphins, two species of Eagles, porpoises, otters, Deer and over 25 types of birds in just six days plus amazing countryside. We will be back next year for sure. Amazing holiday many thanks to James and his tireless charming crew.

Paul & Jeanette Sarony

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

16 September 2017

We had a wonderful trip last week and could not fault anything (even the weather). We would definitely recommend your company to our friends. Please convey our heartfelt thanks to Chris, Nigel, Mark and Margaret who did everything possible to make the trip a huge success.

Valerie & Sultan Siddiqui

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

16 September 2017

Excellent Service - Definitley go for it!

Bill Annadale

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

16 September 2017

More than fulfilled our expectations. Landed on all 4 small Isles which was our main reason for taking the cruise, plus we had a lovely day on Lismore. Book without hesitation.

Peter & Pauline Smith

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

16 September 2017

To the on board crew, my grateful thanks. No one can take away my memories of what I say, they made it happen! The scenery was superb and the clarity of it exceptional.

Helen Greenwood

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

4 September 2017

We did enjoy ourselves very much with your excellent team. Being met on return from any expedition with a glass of bubbly (and – when relevant – a pre-warmed hot tub/Jacuzzi) added to the general joy – we loved it! We had a superb crew, who were great fun, interesting and very enthusiastic. This is a highly recommended cruise and great sea safari.

Lynn & Randle Cowcher

Read Review

Far-flung islands: Mingulay to the Shiants

4 September 2017

All dealings with Emma in the office have been courteous and professional but also friendly and efficient. Pefect. The accommodation was above our expectations, the food was pefect and amazing (Thank you for our anniversary cake)! Book this amazing experience you will not be disappointed. Hebrides Cruises are a great company to deal with and the Scottish Island will never let you down!

Tracy Finlon

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

4 September 2017

There is not a way to say enough about our enjoyment of the cruise. Emma was very good about responding quickly to our inquiries and providing all the details that we needed for booking. The crew was professional, knowledgeable, interesting and fun. We have never done a boat cruise and didn’t know what to expect but the expectations bar has been set high after our experience over these 10 days.Response is not what would have made cruise extra special – but what did make cruise extra special. We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary with this cruise. Chef Ross made a cake and decorated it with “50” made of candies and presented it to us at tea time one afternoon! Another special experience was the opportunity to meet Skipper James’ parents; I read his mother’s book while on the vessel and asked James many questions about his family. When we were in Tobermory, James’ mother and father visited us. This was a lovely “extra” that we will remember throughout our lives.  We have recommended the trip to several friends already.

David & Angela Hiley

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

28 August 2017

Every member of the crew was lovely always courteous, patient and ready to help with advice and anything else. Meals were fantastic and the availability of drinks throughout the day was much appreciated. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble . There was no compulsion to participate in anything, which was great as it allowed one to relax and enjoy things.

Anne Barcellos

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

28 August 2017

All the crew were very friendly, welcoming, helpful, cheerful and knowledgeable. Thank you also for the bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary. Lyndsay was a great and enthusiastic guide both for the wildlife and walking. Rob was an excellent skipper, who kept us safe and all the anchorages were chosen for calmer waters, which was appreciated.  The scallops which Rob provided were excellent- thank you! Craig was a great aid in all manner of duties. The food was fantastic- thanks to Tony for a wonderful menu each day.

Caroline & Meyrick Quincey

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

5 August 2017

All very impressive - especially pleased to get to St Kilda and how close Rob managed to get the stacs and Boreray! Also the Shiants. We throughly enjoyed it all.

Dennis & Carole Leadbeater

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

5 August 2017

We had an excellent trip! Very easy to book. All information required provided quickly. Magical visit to St Kilda in glorious sunshine. Skipper James was very competent and professional but also very friendly. Maddy and Ross did a stunning job making us all feel very much at home. Enjoyed some hill and ridge walking with Ben on Islands I didn’t realise had hills!

David & Kathryn Cobb

Read Review

Skye, Small Isles and Shiants

24 July 2017

The captain and crew were exceptional. Kind, thoughtful and enthusiastic. The quality of food astonishingly high. A real sense of a happy ship and a happy crew.

Grant Hutchison & Marion McMurdo

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

10 July 2017

A dream come true - St Kilda! A super professional cruise laced with kindness consideration and care! It was sad leaving people who had become my friends.

Vera Brown

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

10 July 2017

Dear Chris, Maddy, Lynsey & Ross - It has been a MAGNIFICENT trip. Far exceeded our expectations. You are the fabulous four and have made the whole experience so wondeful! Many thanks

Fleur Brett

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

10 July 2017

Once again fabulous time on Elizabeth G and great to have Chris on board seeing all those things we could have missed, his knowledge seemed endless. Crew fantastic as usual and so lucky with the weather letting us reach St Kilda.

Rozanne MacKie

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

10 July 2017

Getting to St Kilda was the realisation of a very long held ambition. So beautiful and so melancholy. It was an important journey for me and I learnt a lot from everyone there. The staff were amazing and Chris Gomershall particularly brilliant. How lucky we were to have him. We saw 5 cetaceans - and saw them very well!

Hoonie Feltham

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

10 July 2017

What a wonderful wonderful time we had on the Proud Seahorse. The whole crew were simply fantastic, helpful, cheerful, worked as a team and made our time very special. We were also fortunate to like minded travel companions and we all had lots of fun and laughs.

James & Catherine Whitmore

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

10 July 2017

The quality of customer care was superb without exception. Special mention must be made about the attention to detail and genuine interest in the comfort, welfare and safety of guests. The quality of the meals was excellent; particularly from the perspective of a non meat eater who enjoyed a wide variety of meals each one of which was well cooked and presented. The cleanliness of the boat was exemplary – cannot say anything else!

Derek & Linda Kidd

Read Review

Idyllic Islands: Hebridean Photography Cruise

1 July 2017

What can I say! Wonderful cruise, service, food and scenery! The Elizabeth G is a fantastic vessel to take you to these remote places and having the knowledge lead by Chris and the rest of the crew was a real treat. I will definitley be recommending you to others!

Angela MacFadyen

Read Review

Idyllic Islands: Hebridean Photography Cruise

1 July 2017

Everything was new to us, so we felt it was a wonderful mix: islands and shorelines, people, history of places (thanks to James for sharing all his knowledge), wildlife.

Martina & Gerard Garcia

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

24 June 2017

Had brilliant time, difficult to fault lovely feel to the whole week! Great enterprise lovely family feel let me know if chance of a trip with same crew brilliant bunch

Ken Whitehouse

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

24 June 2017

I had a great time.  I am telling my friends about what a great time I had.  I can't say enough about the crew.  James set the tone, a very nice guy. You could not have had a better chef, baking fresh bread, great meals and Maddie took very good care of me.  The Proud Seahorse was spotless. Good ahead and book a cruise.  You will have an adventure to talk about for years.

Mark Sandblast

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

10 June 2017

Dear Emma, We have just returned from a week on Elizabeth G and would like to express our sincere thanks to all the crew who worked extremely hard to ensure we had an unforgettable time. They were all professional, friendly and knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble for anyone. We would certainly recommend the experience to others and will come again when we may hope for better weather. Yours sincerely Susan and Ian Oxborough

Ian Oxborough

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

10 June 2017

Nothing was too much trouble for the crew and all needs were catered for. The food was very good with fresh scallops delivered when requested by the crew the same day still alive - Excellant

John Oxborough

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

10 June 2017

Elaine and I both want to say a very sincere thank you to you, to Rob and to the crew on Proud Seahorse for all that was done to make our cruise such a happy and memorable one. Everyone we met from beginning to end was so professional, relaxed and helpful. We could not have wished for better at any time.

Roger & Elaine Flack

Read Review

Private Charter 6 Nights

3 June 2017

All absolutely wonderful! The crew – skipper Chris, boatswain Mark and super-chef Hilary – were superb: friendly, courteous, and 100% competent (no, make that 110%!) at all times, and simply great company, in whom we had complete confidence!

Peter & Vanessa Skelton

Read Review

Skye, Small Isles and Shiants

29 May 2017

Overall the cruise was a great date for me. It was very easy to book and I rate Emma the best contact person ever. I appreciated not having to go thru an agent who would take a very large deposit. Emma also made joining the cruise very easy especially as I had to arrive late and in the rain...her picking me up was very gracious and hospitable. Disembarking was a breeze..

Barbara Engdahl

Read Review

Skye, Small Isles and Shiants

29 May 2017

The staff couldn’t have been more pleasant and efficient. Maddy’s smile lit up the day, Lindsay’s encyclopaedic knowledge of cetaceans and birds was amazing, Ross’s food first class and Rob’s unflappability and skills in scallop hunting were awe inspiring!

Catherine Trimby

Read Review

Skye, Small Isles and Shiants

29 May 2017

Rob, I felt that we must write to thank you whole-heartedly for the memorable 8 day cruise around the Hebrides on Proud Seahorse, which you organised and skippered so successfully last week.

Robin

Read Review

Skye, Small Isles and Shiants

29 May 2017

Anchorages were excellent, onshore trips interesting and varied. Lindsay and Rob had fantastic knowledge of the area, the history and the fauna.

Judi & Bryan Whichelo

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

20 May 2017

Brilliant & Outstanding! Excellent Food. Staff were polite and helful at all times. The whole ship was spotless.

Brian & Burnice Turnball

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

20 May 2017

Local & wildlife knowledge excellent - Skipper kept us informed of options and made good decisions.

Tony Grellier

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

20 May 2017

Go ahead and do it. You will have an amazing time no matter what the weather is like. Hebrides Cruises are more personal and special due to the size of the groups on board coupled with spectacular scenery and the sighting of wildlife is just the best feeling ever. It’s also so relaxing.

Richard & Linda Hart

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

20 May 2017

James experience ensured that despite poor weather sometimes we had a full intineray and safe anchorages. Dont hesiate! - Just do it you wont be disappointed!

Carol & Bill Martin

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

13 May 2017

Very high standards set and maintained throughout our cruise - We had a fantastic week and have lost no time in relating this to all and sundry. We were delighted with everything concerned with our cruise and regard it as one of our best ever holidays.

Peter Morrison

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

13 May 2017

I would like to say what a fantastic trip we had. James is such a kind and considerate skipper, going out of his way to make sure all the guests were happy, as were all the crew. The Proud seahorse is a beautiful ship, comfortable and so nicely fitted out and so pleased you left the hot tub on deck. Congratulations on your new ship.

Pauline Calvert

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

13 May 2017

Is was a great experience going on the Proud Seahorse, to Skye and the small Islands, the crew were all fantastic, and all of us got on so well, I felt at home immediately!

Valerie Pearce

Read Review

Private Charter 6 Nights

6 May 2017

We had a wonderful trip on ElizabethG and would like to express our appreciation. Rob and the crew were wonderful, particularly in how they tried to achieve what we really wanted to do and see. We have some excellent photographs to help keep it all in our memory

Rodderick Stewart

Read Review

Mull, Iona and Coll Island Explorer

29 April 2017

Emma always great to talk to – friendly and helpful. Loved every minute – great choice of everything

Fiona & Paul Ray

Read Review

Inner Hebrides Big 5 Autumn Wildlife Cruise

15 October 2016

I really enjoyed the trip. So well organised & the food was fantastic.

Jacky Bird

Read Review

Caledonian Canal Explorer

8 October 2016

Excellent service from start to finish. “Do it”

Steve & Linda Hales

Read Review

Caledonian Canal Explorer

8 October 2016

We enjoyed the whole itinerary very much. It was relaxed and interesting. The crew were knowledgeable and happy to answer questions about the areas we cruised and stopped at.

Chris & Diana Poore

Read Review

Caledonian Canal Explorer

1 October 2016

This a beautiful cruise and full of interest, whether you like wildlife, scenery, engineering or all three. There was plenty of time for on shore excursions. The crew, as usual, were all great.

Dennis & Mary Pike

Read Review

Far-flung islands: Mingulay to the Shiants

5 September 2016

WE HAD THE BEST HOLIDAY EVER – thanks crew. Just loved life on board, have fallen in love with the Elizabeth G.

Sue Wilson

Read Review

Far-flung islands: Mingulay to the Shiants

5 September 2016

We really loved the time on Elizabeth G – very relaxed and well looked after. And the surprise at the end for our anniversary. Great cake, thanks Martin!

Ericka & Max Smith

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

27 August 2016

Thank you very much for organising my birthday party on board. Completely took me by surprise. I mustn’t finish without saying what wonderful crew we had, individual professional skills matched by excellent teamwork, service and conviviality. It really was a privilege to sail with them and will provide lots of good memories.

Anthony Smith

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

20 August 2016

Just a note to let you know how delighted we were with the package; The crew were unbelievable, so helpful and so knowledgeable and how Martin produces food of such quality is amazing. Many thanks for the bottle of wine for our 40th anniversary. We shall be singing your praises to all and sundry.

John Perry

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

20 August 2016

This was a holiday that showed the best of Scotland and enabled you to make new (life long) friends. The crew were just great and nothing was ever too much trouble and were always so happy and fun to be around.

Barbara Bishop

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

11 July 2016

Superb, no other word for it. Anchorages were wonderful, on shore visits great for wildlife and scenery and the sea journeys full of bird life and cetaceans. Chris made the whole experience more enjoyable due to his vast knowledge and enthusiasm for wildlife. All of this was made possible by local knowledge, experience and enthusiasm of Rob and his wonderful crew.

Jill & Dave Jones

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

11 July 2016

The food quality, quantity, menu and presentation were excellent, topped by Rob’s hand gathered scallops. Chris’ knowledge and joy of the wildlife was a pleasure, while Sarah’s obvious pride in the cleanliness of the Elizabeth G and attention to detail ensured every comfort.

Ian & Gill Jones

Read Review

Private Charter 6 Nights

9 July 2016

Now that the excitement is over and we are back to our lives, richer than before with the Scotland experience, thank you all, for making it very special. We will cherish it forever.

Tamer Buyukyilmaz (Team Turkey)

Read Review

Idyllic Islands: Hebridean Photography Cruise

2 July 2016

We’ve had a wonderful time. Great sailing, superb food, beautiful scenery and wildlife. Thanks to all the team of Elizabeth G. Chris’s knowledge was superb and I shall treasure the pictures I took whilst on my trip.

Sophie Milligan

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

21 May 2016

What can I say! The whole cruise was just the Best. Both Sylvia and I really enjoyed the whole experience. Rob, Sarah, Vivi and Martin became our friends by the end of the cruise. The itinerary was ‘spot on’ and reaching St Kilda was fantastic.

Les & Sylvia Maddison

Read Review

St Kilda and Outer Hebrides Wildlife Adventure

21 May 2016

We really enjoyed the expedition to St Kilda and the day around the village especially as the weather was superb. Rob, Sarah, Vivi and Martin looked after us very well and the company of our fellow passengers was great.

William Partridge

Read Review

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

7 May 2016

Thanks for a wonderful week on board and discoveries of the hidden treasures of the Small Isles. We will remember for a long time the good food, comfortable berths and great company of such a happy and well run little ship!

Pauline & David Shilston

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

7 May 2016

The crew were wonderful, their enthusiasm made the trip a great experience. Our meals were excellent adding greatly to the joy of the cruise. Everything was clean and tidy and kept that way by the diligence of the crew.

Elizabeth Smith

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

7 May 2016

A great combination of places with such an enthusiastic wildlife guide in Vivi. Highlights for me were Canna, Rob’s hand-­‐dived scallops, and the walk at Inverie. It was good that we got a sense of the communities as well, rather than it just being about wildlife.

Mary Malpas

Skye and the Small Isles Explorer

4 May 2016

We have truly had the most amazing experience with you on the beautiful Elizabeth G. I cant think of a more memorable place to spend our anniversary. Thank you for all the attention to detail you put into the trip.

Anne & Randy Stake

Mull, Iona and Coll Island Explorer

8 April 2016

Eating Scallops within an hour of leaving the water and within 200m of where they were landed will stay with us for a long time. Emma was very helpful throughout the process. She also answered our enquiries promptly and made sure our requests were available on board.

Phillip Wills

Mull, Iona and Coll Island Explorer

8 April 2016

Could not fault the outstanding scenery, all anchorages were well thought out to give the most comfortable time for the passengers, the crews knowledge was in depth which gave peace of mind, Vivi’s enthusiasm and wit was infectious.

Gwyn Berry

Mull, Iona and Coll Island Explorer

6 April 2016

All crew were fantastic, they gave amazing service and always knew what was going on. Go with the flow, a chance not to be missed.

Rozanne MacKie

Private Charter 10 Nights

11 July 2015

Scenery fantastic, anchorages great given the constraints of some adverse weather conditions on a couple of occasions. Onshore trips and crews local knowledge excellent. Jane Hogg: Private Charter

Jane Hogg